Day 2 – An Anniversary

I set out around 7:20pm to write this and instead got in a fight with my MacBook, then shutterfly, then snapfish and finally said “f@#k this” and let Russ finish the Xmas cards. 

I was going to talk about this being the anniversary of when Russ and I started dating. We’ve been married for 13 years but we’re sappy little dorks who still take note of the original start of our relationship. We were high school seniors and everything was exciting a new. Along the way we’ve become each other’s best friends as well as partners. 

Honestly, I think one of the reasons we’ve lasted so long is our shared sense of obnoxious humor. I laugh harder with him than anyone else. It keeps me going when other parts of life get really tough. 

I’d like to write more, maybe reminisce a bit, but it’s late. The evening went in a totally different direction than planned and it time to relax before bed. Russ is playing beautiful music on his ukulele and I’m fresh out of the bath in my PJs. It’s wonderfully peaceful. 

I’m a very lucky girl. 

  

2 thoughts on “Day 2 – An Anniversary

Leave a Reply

