August Hits, Misses and A Rant

Hello, Hello Everyone!

Labor Day has come and gone, but here in Bay Area California, we still remember that Fall doesn’t start for another two weeks. Mostly because it’s been over 100 the last few days. Eek! September is becoming the hottest month in my neck of the woods pretty frequently, though I have childhood memories of cool breezes and falling leaves right as school was starting. Interesting how a climate can slowly change over 3 decades. (I’m 34, in case that last statement makes anyone want to run and do math, lol.)

That said, I am here today with my favorites and not so favorites from the past month. As of today I am exactly 4 weeks from my minor back surgery, so it’s been a long month for me. Still, I managed to try and out and fall in love with a few things. Apparently I even shop when my brain is fried several hours post surgery because I got a little surprise on my front porch about a week after. I’ll give the details in the video.

I do want to point out that the video contains a rant regarding Ulta’s website. As of yesterday they appeared to have finally righted the issue, but I feel like it took too long and that they could have better kept me in the loop about it. Maybe be more appologetic too, since there were potential medical complications that I thankfully avoided. So I’m leaving the rant in, because I feel it’s important to let people know what went on.

Now, on to the show!

So there you have it.

Let me know if you have any more questions or comments about the products mentioned. I’m more than happy to chat with you.

One more quick detail, I’m linking my latest post-sp vlog here in case anyone would like the details about how I’m doing.

Thanks for watching!
Don’t forget to like and subscribe if you enjoyed the video.

Visit Dustbath Beauty on social media:

Blog: https://dustbathbeauty.wordpress.com
FaceBook: https://goo.gl/PVN5G0
Instagram: https://instagram.com/dustbath_beauty
Tagstr: http://tagstr.co/dustbathbeauty

Leave a Reply

