Rose Gold Softly Cut Crease featuring Smashbox Double Exposure Palette

Playing with my Smashbox Double Exposure palette resulted in a softly cut crease in tones with rose gold and plum tones. It toes the line between dramatic and soft, I think.

Getting the liner right proved to be challenging this time around, fortunately my dear friends, the q-tips, were there to clean up my mess.

I’m still deciding how I feel about the Double Exposure palette. The colors are beautiful but they are very sheer unless you use them wet. Granted they are designed to be used wet, but then the palette also boasts giving you 24 shades instead of 12 to work with. I’d call that an exaggeration to say the least. But if you’re willing to out in the effort to use it wet, I don’t think you’ll be disappointed with the results.

I hope you enjoy the tutorial. Give me a thumbs up if you do, and feel free to comment with any questions, concerns, or general chitchat.

Stop by and see me on social media!

FaceBook: Dustbathbeauty https://goo.gl/C1Mdlh
Instagram: @dustbath_beauty

Leave a Reply

