Blog Update and Changes Going Forward

I’ve been doing the blog/youtube thing for a bit over a year now and I’m starting to get an idea on how I want things to go moving forward.

First of all, I split into two blogs; one personal, one beauty orientated, around May of 2014. However I’m finding that I end up neglecting the personal blog because I don’t feel like I have enough content for it. So as of now, I’m choosing to put up personal/random content up on Dustbath Beauty, along with the usual beauty related topics. It’s just easier that way, and I don’t have to worry about tailoring for one audience or the other. This is me, you get what you get.

The video talks a bit more about the direction I want to go in, and the type of videos I’m thinking of incorporating. Mostly I want to feel free to throw up the silly, random things that pop into my head, and maybe talk more about the health side of beauty. I mention in the video that I have several difficult chronic conditions that I cope with. I think it’s important to be able to start conversations about these topics because it makes us feel less alone.

Anyway, on the show! Video….. yes.

Leave a Reply

