Sharks Hockey Eye Makeup

We big hockey fans in this family, and one of the fun parts about going to games is getting to wear bright, fun, and sometimes crazy makeup.

Our home team is the San Jose Sharks. Their main color is teal, which is super fun to work with. There are a lot of options for eyelids. I tend to stick to neutral or somewhat orange toned lips because they do use orange as an accent, but it’s minimal. I’ve also never found a true teal lipstick. I was hoping when the NYX Wicked Lippies came out, but the colors they have in that range are either very green, or very sure blue. I could mix them, but it gets tough when you’re out of the house and doing things like eating. If I ever find one, it’s coming out for playoffs. You have to up the ante for playoffs, it’s the rules. šŸ˜‰

This look focuses on thick, bright eyeliner. It can easily be adapted to almost any shade you like.

This tutorial is Urban Decay heavy. They make my current favorite teal products. I’m always looking for more teal goodness though, so comment if you have your own favs.

This look was super fun to film. I’m working on a new setup, and so far it’s coming together pretty well.

Of course, anytime I can bust out a jersey and show off my inherent goofiness is going to be a good time.

I hope you enjoy the video!

Follow Dustbath Beauty on Facebook: http://goo.gl/C1Mdlh

Products used:

Urband Decay: Mainline 24/7 eyeliner, Siren 24/7 liquid liner, Haight eyeshadow, Naked Basics 2 palette
Benefit: They’re Real mascara
MAC- Club Eyeshadow, Danity Mineralize blush
Wet n Wild – Blue Had Me at Hello palette
Hourglass – gel liner pencil in Obsidian

Nars – Laguna Bronzer

NYX – Soft Matte Lip cremes in Buenas Aires and Cannes

Leave a Reply

